Rogaland County Council


Public administration in Norway has a structure with the following elements: central government, county government and municipal government.

The administration of Rogaland County is located in Stavanger, Norway's oil capital and fourth largest city.

Rogaland County Council is responsible for county policies within the following fields:

  • secondary education
  • cultural affairs
  • communications
  • dental care
  • economic development and regional planning, including the development of the road system.

Rogaland County Council develops and promotes the region through local and international partnerships.

The County Council is responsible for regional planning and coordination and has environmental responsibilities. The County Council promotes the cultural life of the region. This includes grants to sports, museums, festivals, theatres, orchestras, filmmaking and protection of the cultural heritage.

Del denne artikkelen på:

Rogaland County Council
Address: Arkitekt Eckhoffs gate 1
Postal address: P.O. Box 130
N-4001 Stavanger

Phone: +47 51 51 66 00


Les mer >